Lush Haul: D’Fluff Strawberry Shaving Soap and Cynthia Sylvia Stout Shampoo

Published July 12, 2015 by Nikki

New hauls. Reviews:

D’Fluff is the first shaving “soap” I’ve tried. I usually just shave with normal soap until Lush Dirty Shaving Cream came along. I’ve only tried D’Fluff twice because I still have a lot of Dirty left and I like using that one because it leaves skin moisturized after. D’Fluff doesn’t feel the same and it’s also kinda’ cumbersome to use. You have to get a dollop of D’Fluff, work it in your hands for a lather before applying it to the area you’ll shave (ie legs). Otherwise, bits and pieces of D’Fluff will fall off and it’s really a waste. The small tub I bought, also doesn’t contain that much product, which is super light and thin. The consistency is that of a marshmallow (still not sure if it’s a good thing).  I reckon you have to use a lot of product to really get a nice lather.

It’s only half-full

How to use:

Verdict: Won’t buy again. Prefer Dirty over this and the tub lasts ages!

Cynthia Sylvia Stout Shampoo aka the horribly-smelling beer shampoo

I still gag when I remember the smell. It’s actually still in our bathroom cabinet. There’s about a half of the product left because my mom and I tried to endure using it to see the effects.

The only thing that makes it bearable to use is the lemon zingy smell while lathering it. Hair feels dry after rinsing it. Though it’s not as dry as how Karma Komba (worst shampoo bar ever, btw) left my hair, but still not comb-y.

Mom recommended we buy this beer shampoo because she admitted to using beer to rinse her hair. I’ve never heard of such a thing until she mentioned it and realized why there were actual beer cans in our bathroom cupboard (I never asked why).

Unfortunately, Cynthia Sylvia Stout (ugh such a pain to type) didn’t live up to the expectations. We were waiting for shiny, smooth hair that didn’t happen. Got this for half price so it’s not bad.

I stopped using this shampoo. Idk if mom stopped too. It’s just sitting lonely in the BR.

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

