Review: Lush Rehab Shampoo

Published February 22, 2015 by Nikki

I’m curious about liquid shampoos and I wouldn’t have purchased one if it weren’t on sale. I find the shampoo bars more economical. Here’s Rehab, the shampoo everyone raves about.

PROS: Okay, first off, Rehab is a good shampoo. The scent is nice and refreshing and it leaves hair silky and smooth, not unlike the squeaky clean feeling I get in shampoo bars. Because hair is silky after use, putting on and spreading the conditioner from roots to tips is easier. But that’s it for me. I didn’t experience all the rave people say on the interwebz that it’s an awesome shampoo blablabla. My hair, which I believe is full bodied and nice is the same as it was when I was using shampoo bars.

My problems with my hair prior to switching to Lush hair products were hair fall and limpness. I don’t know what’s up with Lush but ever since switching to their shampoos and conditioners, my hair looks and feels healthier. Hair fall is also lessened to about 70%! I don’t think I’ll ever go back to drugstore hair care (unless I’m broke. Lush is 10x more expensive than my previous hair products. Srsly).

CONS: There was nothing special in Rehab that would make me buy the full size in full price. The scent doesn’t linger on my hair, but it’s probably because it gets overpowered by my conditioner, American Cream, which I love to bittssss. Also, for the super expensive price (about P800+ for the 250g), it’s not economical because I use a lot of product to get a nice lather. I like it when every nook and cranny of my head is thoroughly soaped up.

^secret note! :3

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

