Review: Lush It’s Raining Men Shower Gel

Published February 22, 2015 by Nikki

The sales from Lush Stores and BeautyMNL allowed me to try stuff that I wouldn’t have bought otherwise. I’m so glad I bit the bullet and got It’s Raining Men for the sake of trying new things because it’s super awesome. (I also got Hot Toddy because it was at 50% off). Review here.

Here are three things why It’s Raining Men is my favorite shower gel. I’ve tried a bunch – Happy Hippy, Flying Fox, Grass, Rose Jam, Hot Toddy, and So White (no, you are not the fairest of them all, you’re actually the worst).

1. I love the scent – Nothing really made me feel happy in the shower (aside from Happy Hippy which made a litttllleee bit joyful even though it’s Monday and I slept like crap the night before). It’s Raining Men smells like toasted caramel that’s not overpowering. It has the right sweetness to make me feel giddy. Unlike most shower gels I tried, It’s Raining Men’s scent really lingers on the skin. Partnered with Sympathy for the Skin, I feel like I smell of honey-glazed caramelly banana, which is not a bad thing.

2. It lathers like a dream – The consistency is more diluted than Happy Hippy, but creamier compared to Flying Fox (So White doesn’t count. It’s really just liquid. It has no right to be called a gel). Although a little goes a long way, I found that since it’s more diluted, I use more than I usually do compared to Happy Hippy. This will probably run out faster, but I don’t mind. It’s so easy to lather and you can be super soapy in just a minute.

3. It moisturizes – I also can’t believe it, but my skin feels silky and soft after rinsing. It doesn’t feel taut and dry. I also used it as a shampoo a fair few times because I can’t get enough of the scent and it was pretty good!

^Can anyone tell me what that solid thing at the bottom of the bottle is? Shaking doesn’t budge it.

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

