LUSH Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner Review, Photos

Published November 1, 2014 by Nikki

I wouldn’t have bought Ro’s Argan if it wasn’t discounted on BeautyMNL (users get 20% off their first purchase). I always wanted to try it but there are more important Lush stuff I want to try first so this was placed at the very end of the list.

What most people rave about Ro’s is the smell. I can’t explain the smell though, it’s fruity and rosy at the same time. I like it, but most days I don’t. Although the scent is different, it’s totally unforgettable and I don’t crave it. I’ve only used it three times and decided not to use it daily because it makes me stay in the bathroom too long and I don’t have time to waste every morning. It’s not worth waking up early for IMO.

The good thing about Ro’s Argan is that it’s super moisturizing. You don’t have to use put on body cream/lotion afterwards because the skin is pretty hydrated already. Skin is also a little bit slippery, as if you dabbed on some body oil. It’s pretty great to use during the cold weather but it’ll be a b*tch during the summer months when I’m showering and sweating at the same time.

The cream is thick and a little goes a long way. I find lathering it all over the body pretty fun, it’s like giving myself a relaxing massage (that’s why I take too long when I use it). Unlike what I’ve read in reviews, the scent of Ro’s Argan doesn’t linger too much on the body. It’s gone by the time I reach work.

It’s fun to use but I can live without it. And for the price, I think I might skip it altogether. It’s a great experience though.

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

