LUSH Haul: Dream Cream, Happy Hippy, and Seanik

Published October 6, 2014 by Nikki

I’m a new lush convert; recently got Dream Cream lotion, Happy Hippy shower gel, and Seanik shampoo bar.

To read my review on each of them, click the link below! 🙂

Dream Cream

My favorite out of the three is the Dream Cream lotion. It glides smoothly on the skin and gets absorbed really quickly. Although it feels a bit sticky during the first few minutes after application, the feeling eventually goes away and leaves me with soft, supple skin. I have patches of eczema on my left leg and it helps alleviate the itch and dryness. I’m considering transferring a bit of the product onto a smaller container to take to work so that I can continuously apply it when needed.

My only complaint for the dream cream lotion is that the smell doesn’t linger. When I arrive at work, the smell is no longer discernible, which is why I want to try Karma Kream next. I tried it in store the day I bought Dream Cream and the smell of Karma Kream lingered for hours (that I somewhat felt a little bad why I didn’t buy that instead). However, I’m not so sure if Karma can help with the skin problems I experience. We’ll see.

Price: P975
Where: Lush Bonifacio High Street

Happy Hippy

This shower gel smells wonderful. I get excited to shower because of this (normally, I hate showering :P). It’s easy to lather up on its own or with a shower pouf. I don’t like scrubbing myself with a pouf every single day so on most days, I use Happy Hippy on its own. It’s nice.

The one thing I don’t like about Happy Hippy is the smell doesn’t linger as well 😦 It’s gone by the time I finish doing my makeup. How sad. I don’t know yet if I will be repurchasing this in the future; there are tons of other shower gels I want to try next such as Flying Fox and Dreamwash.

Price: P525
Where: Lush Bonifacio High Street

Seanik Shampoo Bar

^been using it for two weeks straight and it still looks new

What I loved most about this bar is its cost-effectiveness. A little goes a long way! The bar is small yet I’m sure it will last me months of daily use. It’s also very effective at cleaning the hair – so effective that it dries my hair if I lather too much. My hair feels very squeaky clean after but it also feels a bit dry and stiff, because I’m fairly certain that it cleaned off even my hair’s natural oils. 😦 To solve this, I don’t rub the bar directly onto my hair. I lather it up a little bit on my palms, then I transfer it onto my hair. I’m careful not to bubble it too much. It also REQUIRES conditioning afterwards.

I’m happy with the results because my hair feels really clean and light. However, the effects wouldn’t be the same if I don’t use a conditioner. Consider this before purchasing Seanik. I’m not sure if I would repurchase; I don’t like the smell that much. It smells very detergent-ish. I will try Karma Komba or Jumping Juniper next. Hopefully, they won’t be as drying.

Price: P425
Where: Lush Bonifacio High Street

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

