Kate Spade Southport Avenue Linda in Ringwald Pink Review, Photos

Published June 30, 2014 by Nikki

Got this last Christmas from my darling love but haven’t got the time to post pictures of, so although a little late, here it is!

The bag is very roomy, although a bit on the narrow side. It fits my 13″ laptop well, although you won’t be able to close the bag using the magnetic snap closure. It’s a bit on the narrow side but the height makes up for it. It fits all my daily necessities and more. Sometimes, I use this bag to take to yoga class and I’ll fill it with towels and a change of clothes. It’s very heavy, though, so I wouldn’t recommend using it as your travel or gym bag. My good ‘ole Longchamp Large Long Handle Le Pliage is still the best for these purposes.

The bag is definitely very classy because the pebbled cowhide leather shines like no other. It has this shiny coating on it that reflects the light well so it doesn’t look dull. Maybe Kate Spade has this shiny thing going on with their pebbled leathers. Their smooth cowhide leathers, on the other hand, look matte.

This bag has a pocket outside, which is good for keys, phones, and change. Although the zipper isn’t really very accessible as you have to completely drop one strap to fully open the outer zip. Inside the bag are three pockets – two easy access ones and one zippered pocket. The bag is line with thick fabric with stripe designs.

I bought this bag on Black Friday sale last year so I got it really cheap; about $150.

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

