NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream – Milan Review, Photos, Swatches

Published February 23, 2014 by Nikki

I adored my NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Antwerp so I have decided to get another shade. I love the lip cream because it’s not only affordable (only P300), the formula and staying power are awesome.

Not many people would like the doe-foot applicator though as some might find it unhygienic. But I don’t really care about it too much. 😛

More photos and swatches below:

NYX Lip Cream dries out in a matte finish but unlike matte lipsticks, it’s not very drying. If you have flaky lips, you should consider scrubbing your lips first or putting on lip balm beforehand. Milan is a blue-based pink that I think won’t suit many skin tones, unlike my favorite Antwerp. Sometimes the pink leans too blue-ish on my lips compared to the color in the tube. I think this will suit paler skin tones (for reference, I am NC35/Stromboli).

When it has been on your lips for four hours or more, it starts to feather on the sides and tends to sit in the creases of your lips. It also looks too dry; to remedy this, just apply more lip balm to smooth it out. You don’t have to reapply as the colour is pigmented. Drinking or eating will cause the lip cream to settle on the corners of your lips, which looks terrible. In this case, you have to reapply. Without drinking or eating, staying power is pretty good. It lasts about four to six hours.

The lip cream has a fragrant vanilla smell that is yummy. With almost daily use, the tube will last you about 4 months, which isn’t bad considering the price.

7 comments on “NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream – Milan Review, Photos, Swatches

    • Aww that’s not good. Can’t you buy it from online resellers though? Our NYX stores here in the Philippines didn’t arrive until last year, I think. So, many online sellers have sprouted selling NYX makeup and in the end, we still buy from them because they sell it cheaper 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

        Food + World + Me

    I like me my adventures. :)

    ommorphia beauty bar

    ... a beautiful passion

    A Stairway To Fashion

    contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

    Say Hello to Gorgeous

    Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

    The Little Scottish Corner

    A Scottish Beauty blog

