MAC Mineralize Rich Lipstick in Elegant Accent Review, Photos, Swatches

Published February 23, 2014 by Nikki

I absolutely love MAC’s formula for their Mineralize Rich lipstick line. If I had to pick only one lipstick formula, it would be that, hands down. Like my first Mineralize Rich lipstick in Style Surge, Elegant Accent still boasts of its amazing hydrating formula that stays up to 6 hours. I don’t know what words to describe this lipstick except, ‘buy more’ and ‘horde’.

Since I’m about to empty my Style Surge lipstick, a coral pink shade, I have decided to pick up Elegant Accent, a warm rose shade. My favorite of the two is still Style Surge but Elegant Accent comes as a very close second.

Elegant Accent is a very wearable shade of pink. It has a warm undertone and no tinge of blue whatsoever (I hate blue-based pinks because it makes me look so washed out, like Nicki Minaj). I’m jealous of other medium skinned gals who can pull it off, because I really really can’t. 😦

Anyway, I’m glad there are warm pink shades out there that suits me. I think at this point, I’m digging coral pink shades for lipsticks, hence my huge crush on Style Surge. I haven’t even used most of my other lipsticks 😦 I feel sad for them. The lipsticks that I alternate are Style Surge, Elegant Accent, and NYX Antwerp, which is another coral pink. Ah well. Whatever floats my boat, I guess.

I bought this from MAC Hong Kong for HKD 215.00 (P1,234). MAC Cosmetics are slightly cheaper in Hong Kong than here in the Philippines. This lipstick would have cost me around P1,460 here in the PH.

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

