EOS Lip Balm – Summer Fruit Review and Photos

Published February 23, 2014 by Nikki

This little sphere is so cute! I don’t know why I only bought this now when it has been out on a rage for years. Good thing I finally decided to replace my The Body Shop lip balm that I’ve been using daily since, I don’t know, 2011? GROSS RIGHT?

Anyway, I really love the fruity smell of EOS (Evolution of Smooth) Summer Fruit but would love to get my hands on more “flavours”. I bought it for P250 from an online seller I found on Instagram. On a sidenote, I never thought Instagram would boom as a lucrative platform for online selling. It’s like eBay without the ‘buy it now’ button.

Onto my review!

The lip balm isn’t mushy like the usual ones. It’s kinda hardened so it won’t push back when you swipe it onto your lips. The container, although quite big to place in the pocket, is handy and would fit nicely in your makeup purse without taking much space. I also love the texture of the packaging; it’s smooth and matte.

For me, the best thing about this balm is that it is very hygienic. I used to dip my finger on my previous balm to get the product and swipe my finger onto my lips to apply it. I can’t imagine the amount of bacteria my balm now has *shudders*.

EOS balms also smell divine! (Well, I haven’t actually smelled and tried all of them, maybe only two or three). However, Summer Fruit smells so yummy!  I want to try blueberry acai next :3

What’s your favorite EOS lip balm flavor?

3 comments on “EOS Lip Balm – Summer Fruit Review and Photos

  • Leave a Reply

        Food + World + Me

    I like me my adventures. :)

    ommorphia beauty bar

    ... a beautiful passion

    A Stairway To Fashion

    contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

    Say Hello to Gorgeous

    Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

    The Little Scottish Corner

    A Scottish Beauty blog

