MAC Prep + Prime BB Beauty Balm Compact SPF 30 Medium Plus Review, Photos, Swatches

Published November 24, 2013 by Nikki

MAC Prep + Prime BB Beauty Balm Compact SPF 30 Medium Plus Review, Photos, Swatches

I have initially wanted to get the cream one instead of this. But this one’s on sale and I’ve been meaning to purchase one anyway, so why not try it?

However, I haven’t found the perfect way to put it on my face; I find that the sponge absorbs the product too much instead of depositing it on my skin. Should I try using it wet? Or will my BeautyBlender do a better job? Tried applying it using my fingers too but I don’t feel very satisfied with the end result.

Click the link below for more!

MAC Prep + Prime BB Beauty Balm Compact SPF 30 PA++ Medium Plus (8g, 0.28 fl.oz)

I have only tried this one a few times as I’ve been picking up NARS Sheer Glow a lot. Also, the fact that I haven’t figured out the best way to use this refrains me from putting it on (especially since I’m always in a hurry every morning so I can’t experiment much). On the pan, it also looks darker than my NC35 skintone but when applied, it’s a teeennnyyy wee bit darker, but not very noticeable as this BB Balm isn’t that pigmented compared to foundations. It’s also kind of peachy compared to my yellowish undertone.

I can’t talk about longevity and compatibility yet as I haven’t worn it for long periods of time but I’ll update this blog as soon as I can.

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

