MAC Mineralize Concealer NW30 Review, Photos, Swatches

Published November 24, 2013 by Nikki

I wanna love this product as it’s really light and good for sensitive skin but these are all the pros it can get. L Oh, I like the container and the applicator too (even though it can be unhygienic), but again, that’s it.

I’m also giving a BAD review for the SA in the newly opened MAC SM Aura.

MAC Mineralize Concealer in NW30 (5ml, 0.17 fl.oz.; Made in Belgium)

I like the sleek packaging of MAC’s Mineralize Range. It adds up to the ease of use. But when it comes to this product and it’s supposed function, it fails as a concealer.

Why?

-You’ll be fooled with its somewhat thick consistency that offers promise of coverage as it doesn’t cover well (or at all). With the price I paid, it should impress, not irate.

-I bought this with intent of using it as an undereye concealer. My bags aren’t big and dark, but I wanted a more “awake” look but this didn’t do it. As soon as I applied it, it goes away after half an hour. BUT…

-When I put too much to make sure that I get enough coverage, it creases. And given the amount of product you get, it’ll be gone in a month or two if used at that rate.

-NW30 is a wrong, wrong shade for NC35 skin.  I blame the Sales Attendant at the newly opened MAC SM Aura! I told her I believe she should try on me a lighter shade than NW30 because my aim was to get brighter undereyes but she insisted that because my skin is too dark (IT IS NOT THAT DARK B*TCH), I should get NW30. Why, oh why, did I listen to her? L Wasn’t she trained about how concealers should be two shades lighter?

Sometimes SAs here in the Philippines act snobby, like they know more than you when us consumers know what we want and how we use stuff we buy. They don’t even know what shades are on limited edition! (Girl Talkers know this). I blame myself too for listening to her L

(top to bottom: OCC Skin Conceal in Y2, MAC Mineralize Concealer NW30, NARS Sheer Glow Santa Fe, Clinique Stay Matte Golden Neutral)

Verdict: I won’t buy MAC here in the PH. I’ll hoard in Hong Kong whenever I go there or buy from G-talkers who do preorders.

Price: P1,150

Where: (the dreaded) MAC, SM Aura Premier

P.S.

My favorite concealer (which I find too thick for undereye, but perfect for blemishes) is OCC: Skin in Y2. Look at it, I messed up the cap. Needs replacing

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

