MAC Lightful Marine Bright Formula SPF 30 Moisturizer Review, Photos, Swatches

Published November 24, 2013 by Nikki

The bottle is adorable and efficient, hands down. The good things don’t end there though, as the product is awesome as well! This is the first skin care product I have tried from MAC and it didn’t fail.

Another awesome thing: I got this for free! šŸ™‚

OZZUM OZZUM OZZUM :3

MAC Lightful Marine Bright Formula SPF 30 Moisturizer Hydratant (30ml, 1.0 fl.oz; Made in Canada)

Been using this product for a week and I’m loving it. I ditched Shu Uemura’s UV Base with SPF 30 for this. I find that Shu doesn’t do its job as a primer well and I need a moisturizer too so having Lightful hits two birds in one stone (moisture and sun protection). Unlike many moisturizer with SPF that’s sticky, this one is very light (hence the name?) and is easily absorbed by the skin. Because it’s absorbed quick, it minimises the risk of having white casts. Also, under makeup it’s not noticeable at all.

My only complaint is that I don’t feel like its making my skin softer and more supple (maybe I shouldn’t always forget to moisturize at night šŸ˜¦ ). But it does make my skin look healthier and smoother, making the primer and foundation glide on smoothly.

It also comes in a pump that doesn’t expel too much product so it’s not only hygienic, it’s efficient.

 

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

