MAC Mineralize Rich Lipstick in Style Surge, MAC Apres Chic Lipstick Review, Photos, Swatches

Published July 13, 2013 by Nikki

I have found my newest favorite lipsticks! MAC Mineralize Rich Lipstick in Style Surge wins the best lipstick ever (yet) while Apres Chic takes number two. Both are so awesome for daytime everyday wear.

See below for more photos:

MAC did a really great job by creating the formula for their Mineralize Rich lipsticks. The formula is rich and pigmented, hydrating, and lasts for more than four hours. I only have to reapply minimally about thrice in 10 hours, usually after eating and drinking. The sheen also gives an illusion of a fuller and healthier lips.

The shade, Style Surge, is one of the prettiest coral-pink lipsticks out there. It can be a dupe for Reel Sexy when applied thinly. I’m definitely going to check the other Mineralize Rich lipsticks and maybe pick up a few more. It’s a winner!

Though I don’t like the look of the new packaging, I appreciate the magnetic closure.

You get more grams than the normal MAC lipstick bullet. It has 3.6 g versus 3 g BUT it costs more. It sells for P1,460 in all MAC Cosmetic stores nationwide.

 

MAC Apres Chic on the other hand is the most wearable shade of red I own. It has a cremesheen formula which makes it a bit glossy, but not as hydrating as Style Surge. It also doesn’t last as long as a mineralize rich lipstick, but I love how natural it can look when swiped once or twice on the lips. Swipe it thrice and you get a full coverage tomato red lipstick.

 

Apres Chic (above), Style Surge (below)

 

P.S.

Thanks to my best buddy, Mads Miraflor, for giving Style Surge to me as a present. ❤

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

