MAC Haul: In Extreme Dimension Lash, Stunner Blush, Pink Venus Eyeshadow Review, Photos, Swatches

Published July 13, 2013 by Nikki

Super late post for the following: MAC In Extreme Dimension Lash, MAC Stunner blush, and MAC Pink Venus eyeshadow.

Of the three, my favorites and wouldn’t mind using every day are the extreme dimension mascara and the stunner blush. I shun pink venus because of its too visible glitter pieces

See below individual reviews:

MAC In Extreme Dimension Lash – Got it because of the good reviews and the packaging. I had Zoom Waterfast Lash before but the cap broke off after a few hard twists that I couldn’t help. It also dried out quickly and the formula was very hard to remove. So I decided that its time to move on and get a new mascara. With In Extreme Dimension’s different packaging design, I don’t think I’ll break off the cap that easily until I have to replace it. Apart from the packaging, I also love the formula as it lengthens and volumizes but still keeps the lash soft and natural. Using this, my eyelashes never, ever became like spider legs, which is reaaallllyyyy amazing. It also doesn’t flake and doesn’t transfer under my eyes when I occasionally get teary i.e. when sleepy. Also lasts a good 8 hours. I use this every morning and don’t have to reapply at all. The best thing is that it’s also very easy to remove. At night, when I get home after a long day at work, I’d just wash my face with my usual facial wash and mascara would be gone in an instant. I don’t know how it lasts all day easy and slides off my eyes when I wash as easy. It’s amazing. I hope MAC doesn’t discontinue this! It’s definitely my HG mascara.

MAC Stunner – Got this as a giveaway in an event I attended. MAC describes this as a “light coral pink” and has a satin finish. When put on, it’s more of a pink than coral on my cheeks and it has a slight champagne sheen, which I haven’t seen in any of my blushers yet so this is one of my favorites. One can’t go wrong with this too; you can put too little or too much and it won’t look less or overdone. Despite being very pigmented, it doesn’t feel very powdery or chalky. Lasts about 4 hours on me until I have to reapply. Normal-dry skinned girls can prolly get more hours of wear. I use my Sigma large angled contour F40 for application.

(Stunner left, Pink Venus right)

MAC Pink Venus – I needed a highlighter for my brow bone so I got this (I don’t even know why, I already have Benefit Watts Up and it’s a great highlighter). Turns out it’s a so-so purchase. It’s pigmented alright, but on my skin it’s more of just a champagne sheen without any hint of pink. It also has visible glitter pieces, which I hate. Will prolly look great to wear at nighttime but I rarely go out at night so meh.

I will definitely recommend MAC In Extreme Dimension Lash and MAC Stunner blush. The first is available in all MAC Stores nationwide at around P1,300 while the latter, I don’t know if you can find it anywhere. Found out through Temptalia’s website that this was a part of a limited edition collection called MAC Me Over. So good luck looking for it. 😛

Eyeshadow is priced at P900.

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

