Eyebrow Makeup – MAC Espresso Eyeshadow and MAC Brow Set in Girl Boy Review, Photos

Published July 13, 2013 by Nikki

Just sharing what I use everyday for the past year to create beautiful everyday wear makeup for eyebrows – MAC Espresso eyeshadow, MAC Brow Set in Girl Boy and Sigma Small Angle E65 brush.

See below for individual reviews:

MAC Espresso – This eyeshadow is very pigmented and you only need to lightly tap it with your brush to get a decent amount of product to put on your brows. My eyebrows aren’t very thick and would need a lot for coverage but I manage to coat and shape my eyebrows with just a light swipe of this. I’ve been using this for more than a year and I haven’t hit pan yet! I think it’ll last for another year or more. Not very hygienic, haha. 😛

Only con about this is that it’s not really advisable for oily skinned girls like me. After 3-4 hours, my brows would have patches, mostly in the middle so it looked like I plucked my eyebrows in my sleep. In short, it’s a horrible sight. BUT I have found a way to fix this other than retouching :3

MAC Brow Set in Girl Boy – Prior to getting this product, I have been thinking for over six months if I really needed it. I wasn’t sure of its purpose and I thought my MAC Espresso would suffice until I get these unsightly patches L This brow set helped make my brows a bit thicker and fuller, made it more natural, and most of all, made MAC Espresso last the whole day! I got 12 hours of perfect brows when I use this with Espresso. REALLY AMAZING! This is definitely one of my makeup staples. If I want a more natural look, sometimes I skip Espresso and just use this. It looks fantastic on its own J

Sigma Small Angle E65 brush – It’s lightweight, handy, and easy to control. The brush shape is also perfect for the shape of my eyebrows. It picks up product easily and distributes evenly. No complaints whatsoever.

I recommend this trio to newbies because they can’t really go wrong here and the end result is just so pretty. :3

For reference, I have natural jet black hair.

Where to buy:

MAC Espresso – P900

MAC Brow Set in Girl Boy – P900

All MAC Cosmetics counters nationwide.

Sigma Brush – came from a set. See review for this.

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

