MAC Sheen Supreme Lipstick – Sheer Mandarin, Blossom Culture, Zen Rose Review, Photos, Swatches

Published April 11, 2013 by Nikki

If you find lipsticks too thick and plain and lipglosses too sheer, sticky, and lacking ‘real’ colors, you may want to try MAC’s Sheen Supreme line. It offers semi-opaque coverage, perfect for a little casual and light lip colour that’s STILL fun and pretty.

Actually, don’t listen to me ramble. MAC’s description of these lipsticks says it all:

Combining the colour impact of a Lipstick with the shine sheen of a Lipglass, Sheen Supreme creates the perfect hybrid – with no compromise. Lightweight, non-sticky, slick to apply and comfortable to wear. This is a must-have for all those who have craved this kind of fusion.

I have them in Sheer Mandarin  (Mid-tone Yellow Orange) – perfect for the summer but I’d still pick Vegas Volt or Out for Fun or Style Surge over this. This is too yellow for my liking. I don’t know why I have this 😛 But maybe I should just take the plunge and try it. I haven’t used it except for swatching, if anyone wants to buy, it’s up for sale. 😛

Blossom Culture (Soft Pink with Pearl) – Mostly used over the three. It’s cuuuuuuuute. I really like it. Though it doesn’t offer full coverage, it has enough pink shade for that decent-look going to Aling Bebang’s Sari-Sari store. Nah seriously, it’s good for going out on a fun breezy casual weekend.

Zen Rose (Bright Mid-tone Fuchsia) – Oh no, according to Christine of Temptalia, this shade is not part of the permanent range! I guess I have to use this sparingly. 😦 This one can be substituted for a heavy creamy lipstick. It has a decent color pay-off and lasts a bit longer than the others for me. I like wearing it to the office and night parties when I don’t want to wear dramatic lipstick shades.

Where to buy: Local MAC Stores (Trinoma, SM Mall of Asia, Powerplant Mall, Glorietta, and Alabang Town Center)
How much: P1,000 each

One comment on “MAC Sheen Supreme Lipstick – Sheer Mandarin, Blossom Culture, Zen Rose Review, Photos, Swatches

  • Leave a Reply

        Food + World + Me

    I like me my adventures. :)

    ommorphia beauty bar

    ... a beautiful passion

    A Stairway To Fashion

    contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

    Say Hello to Gorgeous

    Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

    The Little Scottish Corner

    A Scottish Beauty blog

