MAC Party Parrot Lipstick Review, Photos, Swatches

Published April 11, 2013 by Nikki

I’ve wanted this for a year since it came out in the Iris Apfel collection. Sadly, it flew away to the hands of the ladies who went to its launch earlier than I did 😦

Good thing it was repromoted in the MAC Strength collection a year after its first release. I think it was worth the wait 🙂

My Adam bought me Impassioned after I was frustrated for not having Party Parrot the first time it was released. People say that they swatch the same and only differ in finish – Impassioned is Amplified Creme while Party Parrot is matte. They weren’t the same to me though 😦 I find Party Parrot more flattering on my skintone compared to Impassioned. The latter also doesn’t give my lips perfect coverage. It looks good on my mom though, so I gave it to her.

Where to buy: It’s limited edition 😦
How much: P1,000

 

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

