Benefit Greetings From Cabana Glama Review, Photos, Swatches

Published November 11, 2012 by Nikki

Living in a country where it’s sunny all year round gives me the right to go all bronzed up even during the Christmas season when people are supposed to go dark and plum.  Since this kit has been on sale for the longest time on Benefit’s website, I decided to pre-order it for P1,200.

I’m so glad I did because the kit has everything you need from complexion to eyes, from lips to cheeks.

The kit includes Some Kinda’ Gorgeous, Hoola, Posietint and three eyeshadows (Peach Fizz, Bronze Buzz and Cocoa Pizzazz), a small brush for the bronzer and an eyeshadow applicator. Once you’ve used up all the makeup, you can remove the makeup container and reuse the box.

Some Kinda’ Gorgeous:

This is the only disappointment this kit contains. I don’t know what this is for. I wish they had placed a concealer or a foundation here instead of this. It has no coverage at all and it’s very greasy. 😦

Hoola Bronzer:

The second best thing in the kit. It’s really perfect for contouring. It easily applies, very pigmented and matte.

Posietint and Eyeshadows:

This kit made me want to buy posietint so much! I really really love posietint and I’m sad that this kit only contains a little bit of it. I  almost used posietint up now and will have to buy the large version soon. Posietint gives me that natural pink flush that lasts up to 14 hours! I never have to reapply my blush and you only need to apply a very few amount of product to get the perfect pink flush. As for the eyeshadows, I have no complaint either! It lasts long, doesn’t fall off and the colours really complement each other. Pink fizz can also serve as your highlighter so that’s minus one product to use!

Swatches:

Hoola, Some Kinda’ Gorgeous, Posietint, Peach Fizz, Bronze Buzz and Cocoa Pizzazz.

This kit has definitely all you need except for Some Kinda’ Gorgeous – you don’t need this one at all!

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

