Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Review, Photos, Swatches

Published September 30, 2012 by Nikki

This is definitely the liquid foundation that works for me. My first liquid foundie was Revlon’s ColorStay but didn’t like it very much because it was so thick and it stays on my skin like concrete. Those attributes are a must for others but not for me as I hate having to scrub my face at the end of the day just to remove it. It does offer perfect coverage and doesn’t cause oiliness, I just hated the chemicals that makes it stick like glue.

Anyway, onto my review of my Neutrogena foundie…

It’s very light yet it offers enough coverage for my skin. I do have a lot of imperfections, especially acne scars that my foundie can’t fully cover but that’s why concealers are created right? Upon application, Neutrogena seems a bit shiny as the formula is at the “dewy” side that many oily skinned girls hate. I have oily skin, but surprisingly, this foundation doesn’t make my skin shiny and oily all throughout the day. I think the key of getting a matte skin using this foundie is the setting powder that you’ll apply after. I use either my MAC Careblend powder, MAC Blot powder or The Body Shop face powder. I’m using The Body Shop more because it’s not as thick as careblend and not as thin as blot, it’s just right. Throughout the day, I just use my blotting powder to keep the shine at bay and that’s it.

I also love how this foundie has an SPF 20 and doesn’t clog my pores. This never broke me out and the Natural Beige 60 shade suits my NC35 skin perfectly! I picked this out of whim and never tried it so I consider myself lucky for it to work out so perfectly!

I definitely recommend this liquid foundation for those looking for medium to full coverage that’s easy to remove, doesn’t clog pores, has sun protection, and dewy yet safe for oily skin. I reckon it’ll work well with dry skin as well!

Price: 700

Bought it on eBay

One comment on “Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Review, Photos, Swatches

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

