Benefit Watt’s Up! Highlighter Review and Photos

Published September 30, 2012 by Nikki

Benefit describes this as their “soft focus highlighter turns on “watt” ya got with a delicate champagne glow that’s gorgeous. With a cream-to-powder finish…it’s a switch on “wow” for all complexions. You’ll adore the smooth applicator & luminous sheen.”

I got this mainly because a highlighter is something that I don’t have yet in my makeup kit. I actually didn’t know how this works, how it’s used etc., so I had to research if I really need it. When I saw how it makes the skin look good by making makeup look more natural, I knew I had to get this. I didn’t know which one to get at first, highbeam, moonbeam, girl meets pearl or this one. But according to reviews I read, the Watt’s Up is the best highlighter Benefit has to date.

So I went to the Benefit counter at Shang-ri La mall to check their highlighters. I’ve read that highbeam is for those with pink undertones, moonbeam is for those with yellow undertones, girl meets pearl for those who want to look like a disco ball, and Watt’s Up for those who want a sheen regardless of skin colour. I wanted to check moonbeam but unfortunately, PH stores don’t carry it. The SA said it’s because Benefit will have moonbeam phased out soon. Dunno if it’s true but Moonbeam fans should prolly stock up.

Anyway, I’m glad I got this highlighter as it really suits my skin! Upon application, it’s really invisible except for the soft glow on my face that isn’t shiny or glittery. I was scared for a bit that it would make me look oily or full of glitters but magically, it didn’t turn my skin that way. When you look at it, there’s something that glows that you can’t explain. No one would guess that’s makeup, which is totally awesome.

Wasn’t able to get a swatch because my camera just makes it look invisible. I wasted a bit of product on my arm, ugh.

^ This is all the product you’ll get. For the amount of product you’ll get, this will prolly last a year. There’s a useless sponge at the bottom. I found it easier to just use my fingers to blend. I have just used Watt’s Up once and I’m already loving it! Thanks to Adam for buying this for me :3 Even though he says I don’t need makeup, he still buys me whatever just cause it would me me happy (according to him). Love you baby ❤

Price: P1,600

Where: Benefit counter at Shang-ri La Mall

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

