MAC Haul: Blot Powder in Medium, Fluidline in Dipdown and Lipstick in Impassioned Reviews, Photos and Swatches

Published September 8, 2012 by Nikki

On my birthday, I decided to get me something really nice. So after work, I headed to Shangri-la mall to look at some MAC stuff I’ve been longing to get ever since (last month) (actually my bebi Adam got these for me :3)

Photos and Reviews:

MAC Blot Medium

I needed a powder that would be good for touch-ups that lasts for a long time *cough* careblend powder *cough*. I thought I’d try the blot powder because it has really awesome reviews. I didn’t pick it the first time I swatched it at the store cause I thought it was rough and powdery but I thought maybe now’s the time. And I didn’t regret it! The powder really does its job at keeping the face matte, poreless and smooth. I couldn’t leave home without it. My only concern is that I have it in medium instead of my perfect match medium dark as my shade wasn’t available at the store. It’s not a big deal though because it doesn’t add colour to my face.

MAC Dipdown

I’m always allergic so my eyes are watery all the time and I had to scratch it for like every ten minutes so this liner doesn’t last long on my lids. Idk if it’s really like that or it’s my fault. I look forward to the day when my eyes won’t give me a hard time then I’ll see how long this would last. I love the colour though, I prefer dark brown liners to jet black these days. Also, one plus here is that it’s super easy to apply. It glides on smoothly using my cheap liner brush.

MAC Impassioned

I bought this because I wasn’t able to get a hold of MAC Party Parrot (and I badly wanted to have that limited edition Iris Apfel lippie) and people said that Impassioned is a dupe of that lipstick. It’s just some normal pink lipstick to me though with a bit of neon in it. It’s not really Party Parrot like people promised 😦 I already have a handful of pink lipsticks (see previous posts) so I’m not really using this one much. It looks good on my mom though.

Prices:

MAC Blot Powder: P1,375

MAC Fluidline: P1,100

MAC Impassioned: P900

Bought Blot Powder and Fluidline at MAC Shangri-la Mall while Impassioned on eBay Philippines.

One comment on “MAC Haul: Blot Powder in Medium, Fluidline in Dipdown and Lipstick in Impassioned Reviews, Photos and Swatches

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

