MAC Tres Cheek: Immortal Flower and Modern Mandarin Blush Review, Photos, Swatches

Published May 9, 2012 by Nikki

I decided to ditch my two mineralized blushes for the two I got from the Tres Cheek Collection. I didn’t intend to buy two; I just happened to buy Immortal Flower because of all the rave and I found it pretty in the pan too. However, it’s not the peachy coral that I’m looking for to wear this summer so I bought the next closest thing to summer which is Modern Mandarin.

Immortal Flower has a satin finish and when worn it transforms into a soft pink; how I imagined MAC Pink Tea to be. However, when you build it, you’ll get a nice warm pink. My only complaint about this is that you need a lot of swipes from the pan to your cheeks to get the rosy cheeks you want. It’s hard to build up but in the end the natural-looking result is nice. Thing is, I can get a great result from other blushes without having a hard time picking up powder with my brush.

Modern Mandarin is by far the best of the lot. It’s orange tint with slight shimmer is the best for summer. It’s not orangey at all; on cheeks it’s peachy coral, exactly the one I’m looking for. You only need one or two swipes to get the desired colour and the powder is easily picked up by my blush brush. It’s also a satin finish. I just love the glow my skin gets because of this blush. It’s perfect for NC35-NC40 skin. Modern Mandarin is definitely my favourite summer blush. ❤

Both lasts around 4 hours on me because I have oily face and I tend to sweat on my way to work (I commute) which adds up to the decrease of staying power.

Bought at MAC Glorietta. Each costs P1,3oo.

P.S. I do wish that I won’t be tempted to get any blush from the MAC’s summer collection, Hey Sailor! They have some pretty coral blushes :S For blushes, corals and peaches are my favourites and Hey Sailor! has two coral blushes in the collection. Oh my!

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

