MAC Taupe, MAC Brick-O-La and MAC Naked Paris Review, Photos, Swatches

Published May 5, 2012 by Nikki

BROWNS

When I want a more natural looking make-up, I use my brown lipsticks. It’s the safest way of having a no make-up natural look.

My favourite among these three is Taupe because it’s the true brown out there for me and it’s in Matte finish! It gives great coverage and colour pay off and it lasts for hours. This is the best brown lipstick for me. It’s not too dark and not too light, just the right brown I want.

Next is Brick-O-La for a My Lips But Better (MLBB) look. It’s in an Amplified Cream finish. I’m considering getting more MLBB lipsticks, might try getting Cosmo or something of that sort. Maybe a lighter version of Brick-O-La cause it’s not that natural looking. Still, this one’s a nice lipstick.

Naked Paris, the last and definitely the least, is the only MAC lipstick I hated that I gave it to my mother. Adam bought this one for me and I feel so bad that I didn’t like it (well, I was the one who picked it anyway and he paid for it. I’m sorry bebiiii but you know I love you ❤ ❤ <3). I didn’t like it because 1. I hate lustre. It doesn’t give enough coverage for my pigmented lips and it doesn’t last very long 2. It has glitters in it! OH THE HORROR.

My mom loved it and she loved Adam more cause my husband and I decided to give it to her as a present hehehehe.

MAC Taupe was bought in Glorietta, MAC Brick-O-La was bought in SM MOA and Naked Paris on eBay. All cost P1000

3 comments on “MAC Taupe, MAC Brick-O-La and MAC Naked Paris Review, Photos, Swatches

  • Leave a Reply

        Food + World + Me

    I like me my adventures. :)

    ommorphia beauty bar

    ... a beautiful passion

    A Stairway To Fashion

    contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

    Say Hello to Gorgeous

    Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

    The Little Scottish Corner

    A Scottish Beauty blog

