MAC Zoom Waterfast Mascara Review, Photos

Published April 23, 2012 by Nikki

Zoom Waterfast Mascara Review

Along with my search for the perfect liquid eyeliner came my search for the perfect waterproof mascara for the same reasons – my graduation day. Even though I figured nothing would make me cry because my classmates are all goofy, it’s better to be safe than smudgy. I bought this in MAC Trinoma, my least favourite MAC store because of the old testers and intimidating MUA. I didn’t get to try it until I got home but I really liked it.

The consistency isn’t creamy nor is it very watery, just right. It glides on smoothly to my lashes and all you need is one or two swipes. One for a natural look and two or three for a dramatic look. Even if you do swipe a lot, it takes a lot for it to clump. It definitely lasted all day despite the heat, humidity and oil on my face. It even lasted after the shower the next day! This is an HG for me ❤

For those who are looking for volumizing or lengthening mascaras, this isn’t the one you’re looking for as its main purpose is only to define and thicken the lashes a bit. But if you need something super waterproof, this works best.

Price: P800

Pros:

Super waterproof

Smudge proof!

It doesn’t flake or go under your eyes

Hypoallergenic – didn’t make my eyes itchy or anything of that sort

Easy to control for natural or dramatic look

I like the packaging

Easy to remove depending on your soap/facial wash. I use TBS Seaweed Cleanser

Cons:

A bit expensive as you can probably get a same function Maybelline one for P300

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

