The Body Shop Coconut Oil Hair Shine Review

Published April 18, 2012 by Nikki

My hair is unruly, dry and rough no matter what I do. It’s not really very straight and not very curly – it lies in the middle, a bit wavy with big curls here and there. It would have been the perfect type of hair if only it looked bouncy and healthy L But whatever I do, I can’t seem to find the best product to use. I’m currently using The Body Shop Rainforest Moisture Shampoo and Hair Butter and The Body Shop Banana Conditioner. So I thought maybe I should have some sort of leave on throughout the day to manage my hair.

This one’s really creamy and a little goes a long way. Putting more than you should would make your hair slick, damp and oily. You want it to look shiny and bouncy, not dull and oily. Also putting too much would make you smell like coconut from two feet away. The Body Shop products always have a distinct strong smell. I love the coconutty smell, but too much is a no-no. I would look and smell like my 11-year-old self when my mom soaks my hair in ‘gata’ (coconut milk). If anyone of you reading this experienced that, you would know what would happen if you put too much of this hair shine.

I only put it on the ends of my hair and a bit on the top to smooth my hair out. Then I comb to even out the application. I only really put a small amount! If you get this one right, you will enjoy a soft and healthy looking hair. How much to put takes a time to figure out though, because trust me, you would want to cover your hair with it, but please try not to! Usually I put it after I towel dried my hair. Putting it on dry hair makes me feel icky because the oily ends stick to my back and it feels warm. You don’t want to feel warm during this hot weather 😛

Price: P500 (a little less)
(I didn’t get it on sale, but watch out for Body Shop sales, they tend to be generous)

Pros:

Smoothes hair out
Coconutty smell
Creamy
A little goes a long way
Container is small and handy for your purse but contents will last a year or so

Cons:

Put too much and you’re in trouble

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

