MAC Force of Love and Budding Love Review

Published April 17, 2012 by Nikki

MAC Chenman Love and Water Lipsticks – Force of Love and Budding Love

Pic 1

Pic 2

I got Force of Love along with Watch Me Simmer some time back in March during the launching of Shop Mac Cook Mac at MAC MOA and didn’t bother to check Budding Love because I HATE Lustre (it just doesn’t give that much coverage for my pigmented lips. I’ve always been a matte girl). My sister, Lea, got Budding Love just this afternoon when we went to MAC Glorietta (luckily because usually Limited Edition stuff are sold out within a week, if not during the first three days, MUAs said that it got separated from the original batch and they just found out yesterday that they still have Budding Love. They said maybe it’s truly meant for my sister). My sister wasn’t really intending to buy any makeup and she doesn’t know about the whole Limited Edition thingie being too “limited” and asked the MUA Daisy if the lippie was still available and it was!

ANYWAY enough talks, here are the lipsticks:

Pic 3

Pic 4

Pic 5

Force of Love is a matte lipstick and as you can expect with MAC Mattes, the coverage is pretty good and not too drying. It’s actually creamy without shimmer. Just perfect for me! It’s pink with a hint of coral and it’s also closely related to Watch Me Simmer like they’re half-sisters. It’s a really pretty colour and is certainly my go-to for Barbie pink lips. The lipstick lasted four hours on me and maybe more. J

Budding Love is Lustre with no hint of those annoying glitters (sorry, I really hate glitters. It reminds me of how Adam bought Naked Paris as per my request and I just felt bad that I didn’t get to use it despite how much I tried to love it. Me with glittery lips just isn’t me at all). Surprisingly, the coverage is good but as expected it doesn’t last that long.  Two hours tops and you have to re-touch.

I’ve been using Force of Love since I bought it and I just love it. My sister seemed to be enjoying her new lipstick as well. It’s definitely a great collection!

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

