Review: Cetaphil Daily Facial Moisturizer SPF 50

Published March 11, 2012 by Nikki

According to their site:

“Our highest SPF available in a moisturizer designed specifically
for the face.”

“Specifically formulated as a facial moisturizer, Cetaphil® Daily Facial UVA/UVB Defense SPF 50 provides broad-spectrum UV protection with an optimum blend of five filters. The moisturizing formula hydrates the skin for 8 hours and absorbs quickly. Micronized Titanium Dioxide leaves no filmy white residue. Non-greasy, lightweight, fragrance-free, non-irritating and non-comedogenic, this moisturizing product is ideal for daily facial use.”

Pros: Huge UVA/UVB protection, pump, size and shape, non-comedogenic

Cons: Too heavy and oily, my skin doesn’t absorb it well

I bought this moisturizer on eBay Philippines for P950; I have another Cetaphil sunscreen that I bought at Mercury Drug for the same price but I never considered it as a moisturizer (I put it all over my body then I figured that a 50 ml tube for that price is too expensive) and I wanted one that has both sunscreen and moisturizer so I bought this one. This moisturizer has an expiry date and mine expired April of 2012 even though I bought it only last November 2011. The seller prolly had it for ages, or bought it a discount store somewhere in the States. I dunno.

Anyway, this moisturizer is too thick for me. I have an oily skin and it made my face too greasy. I had to go back to using Clean and Clear Oil Film again because of this and it doesn’t help my makeup at all as it just makes it melt off my face. I would put this on my face and neck in the morning before I leave the house. By the time I arrive to the bus stops, I can feel the heat and oil on my face and it’s REALLY not a good feeling at all. I don’t put much tbh, just a little dot on each corners of my face and I spread it evenly. My skin isn’t too good at seeping it all and I feel like it’s just sitting there on top of my face. I’m expecting by the time I get halfway to school on that air-con bus or van, my face would be ready for some makeup, but it’s too oily and I feel like it would just make my makeup cakey. So I would wipe it off with a tissue or use the oil film before I put makeup on. The warm feeling on my face makes me annoyed though.

The only good thing about this moisturizer is the sunblock and the little pump. I feel like the Cetaphil I bought at Mercury Drug (the spf 50 sunblock only) is better for my face. The latter doesn’t have pump though and comes in a short fat tube unlike this one. The pump is great as you get to control how much product you want on your face but that’s the only good thing about it. Oh and also, it doesn’t clog my pores, that’s definitely a plus.

I hid it in my closet for like two months and found it yesterday when I sorted out my clothes. I gave it to my mom.

Rating: 2/5

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

