What I think I need

Published March 4, 2012 by Nikki

+++ Eyeliner (preferably, Liquidlast Liner from MAC. It costs around…P1,300, I think? Need to drop by MOA tomorrow to make sure). It’s a waterproof liquid eyeliner that doesn’t smudge. Just exactly what I need. I have the Smashbox limitless eyeliner in Onyx and the MUA that gave me a makeover said that it should be called “Smudgebox” instead. Due to my oily skin and the weather here, the eyeliner transfers and decides it wants to sit under my eyes which isn’t a good sight at all. I’ve only sharpened the pencil a few times

+++ Mascara (again, one from MAC, I want to get that new Zoom Waterfast Lash. MAC says that it’s waterproof, it lengthens and curls.) I need one that’s waterproof cause the humidity here is so bad that my face is always oily. 😦 It’s a new release, so it’s probably not yet here in the Philippines. It’s prolly around P1,300 too like most of their mascaras.

+++ Primer (I want to get one from MAC, either the Prep + Prime Protect [the one with spf 50] or the Prep + Prime Skin. The two have mixed reviews and I’m reclining a bit toward Protect but the price pushes me back to Skin. I dunnooo. And then I have found a primer from the Beauty Bar from Youngblood. But I guess it’s not that popular to not have too many reviews online 😦 MAC Protect feels too heavy and might not be good for oily skin while Youngblood has a velvety finish which is nice. There’s also Make Up Forever HD primer that come in so many colors. I want to pick green cause it’s for reddish skin [not that my skin is red, I just have bad acne scars 😦 ] but the reviews say that it’s just so-so, doesn’t do bad, doesn’t do any good either. A primer is something that I want to get perfect during first purchase cause they don’t come cheap! Prices: MAC Protect – P1,950; MAC Skin – P1,600 (I think); Youngblood: P1,950; MUFE: P1,950; I didn’t include Smashbox because reviews say that it clogs up the pores real bad but it costs P1,950 as well. I think these brands have talked and decided that they’ll sell their primers all at the same price >_> )

+++ The Face Shop Clean Face White Post-Acne Nighttime Spot Eraser (So I got its “partner” the Post-Acne brightening serum and I think it has delivered a bit of good effects on my face. I’ve only been using it for two weeks and I badly want to erase the spots as soon as possible. SA said that the serum will start to show its effects after a month of use so maybe I’ll wait for a month and see if I should get the Spot Eraser to pair with the serum for best effects. Spot Eraser costs around P800; and the brightening serum is around P800 as well.)

Despite having difficult choices, when asked Adam about it, he said I don’t need any of those. Hehehe ❤ But that’s love.

Leave a Reply

Food + World + Me

I like me my adventures. :)

ommorphia beauty bar

... a beautiful passion

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

The Little Scottish Corner

A Scottish Beauty blog

