NARS Sheer Glow Foundation – Stromboli Review, Photos, Swatches

Published February 23, 2014 by Nikki

My favorite liquid foundation everrr! I have reviewed NARS Sheer Glow previously and I have said everything in there so I won’t ramble as much here. The one I reviewed before was shade Santa Fe, which was two shades lighter than my skin tone. This one, Stromboli, is the perfect shade for NC35/Medium Dark.

Many beauty bloggers detest the yellow-ish tinge of Stromboli. But I find this a great shade because the tinge brightens my skin tone. It doesn’t appear yellow on my skin at all and it blends really well, making my face appear like I’m not wearing foundation at all. I have tried so many liquid foundations, BB Creams, tinted moisturizer, but nothing compares to NARS Sheer Glow Stromboli. It’s not heavy, it doesn’t cake, and most of all, despite having medium coverage, it gives my skin a glowy, natural finish.

My foundation lasts about 6 to 8 hours. I only have to blot twice using my MAC Blot Powder in Medium Dark all throughout the day.  I have oily skin, but I don’t worry much about it anymore, considering the sweltering tropical weather we have here in the Philippines. Before, I couldn’t survive without Clean and Clear Oil Blotting Film, but now I rarely use it!

[From top to bottom: NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Custard, NARS Sheer Glow in Stromboli, and NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in St. Moritz]

[From L-R: NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Custard, NARS Sheer Glow in Stromboli, and NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in St. Moritz]

Since I don’t really need too much coverage and to save up on the amount of product I use, I make a 50-50 mixture of Sheer Glow Stromboli and NARS Tinted Moisturizer in St. Moritz. I apply the mixture using a wet BeautyBlender sponge. The outcome is dreamy <3

I will repurchase NARS Sheer Glow over and over again. I purchased this product in NARS Hong Kong for HKD 460.00 (P2,641). I suggest buying this in our Philippine NARS counters as it is cheaper there. The only thing I don’t like about this is the lack of pump. It expels too much product and if I want a pump for it, I have to shed another P400.

2 comments on “NARS Sheer Glow Foundation – Stromboli Review, Photos, Swatches

  • Leave a Reply

        Food + World + Me

    I like me my adventures. :)

    ommorphia beauty bar

    Just another WordPress.com site

    A Stairway To Fashion

    contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

    Cava With Daisy

    Beauty ramblings, with the occasional fashion and lifestyle post. I love lipstick & food! Trying to follow a positive mantra.

    Say Hello to Gorgeous

    Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

    The Little Scottish Corner

    A Scottish Beauty blog

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 689 other followers

