NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer – Custard Review, Photos, Swatches

Published February 23, 2014 by Nikki

I bought this after I got so much disappointment with my last concealer purchase, the Mineralize Concealer from MAC. I wanted something that would brighten my undereye area, a la Kim Kardashian. Despite Chinese sales attendants (I was in Hong Kong) shoving darker concealers to me (all because Custard wasn’t available), I didn’t give in because I don’t want the same MAC fiasco happening (buying, then regretting later).

Good thing I listened to my instincts! Custard is a pretty awesome shade and brightening my undereye is something it can do very easily without having to look overdone like Kim K’s.

I also apply it in areas of my face where there are very obvious pimple scars. I spread it evenly using my fingers before blotting it using my wet BeautyBlender sponge. This concealer lasts all day; I don’t have to reapply it. I set it with NARS loose powder in Eden and blot using MAC Blot powder all throughout the day. What I love about this concealer is not only the perfect shade for yellow skin (I don’t look washed out or grey-ish), but also the fact that it doesn’t crease.

[From Top to Bottom: NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Custard, NARS Sheer Glow in Stromboli, and NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in St. Moritz]

[From L-R: NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Custard, NARS Sheer Glow in Stromboli, and NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in St. Moritz]

Creasing on the undereye area is a common problem, but I don’t get it when using this concealer despite being on the thick side. A con maybe the unhygienic doe-foot applicator but I don’t really give a damn about it. I apply it in the morning after I take my shower so I don’t think the applicator is able to scoop dirt on my face. I dunno. I don’t really care as long it doesn’t affect the quality of the product and doesn’t harm anyone. :P

Although it looks too light than my skin tone, I never really had problems with it. I achieve my brightened undereye look and get away with using it for pimple scars. If its lightness is a bit of an issue, you can get one shade darker; that should do it.

I bought it here in Manila because I wasn’t able to find my shade when I went NARS shopping in Hong Kong. It was P1,450 here, and HKD 260 (P1,493) in Hong Kong. I suggest getting it here because NARS is litttlleee bit cheaper here in the PH.

3 comments on “NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer – Custard Review, Photos, Swatches

  • wow i didnt expect this to be a lot cheaper here in mnla than in HK , thats nice :D i have this exact same shade of concealer too. i like it a lot and pretty much agree with most of the things you said on your review :) btw i also didnt like the macs mineralized concealer

    • Thank you! If you have slight undereye discolorations, maybe you should give mineralize a try esp if you have sensitive skin. It’s reaaalllyyy thin though. Better to shed a bit more bucks for NARS’ concealer. You get what you pay for ;)

  • Leave a Reply

        ommorphia beauty bar

    ... a beautiful passion

    A Stairway To Fashion

    contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

    Cava With Daisy

    Beauty ramblings, with the occasional fashion and lifestyle post. I love lipstick & food! Trying to follow a positive mantra.

    Say Hello to Gorgeous

    Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

    The Little Scottish Corner

    A Scottish Beauty blog

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 655 other followers

