NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30 St. Moritz Review, Photos, Swatches

Published February 23, 2014 by Nikki

When used on its own, the NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer only gives very light coverage. This product seems like NARS’ entry to the booming BB and CC cream industry (lol). Of course, it’s expensive compared to other BB creams out there considering that this is priced almost the same as the Sheer Glow foundation. Of course, you get more product at 50 ml compared to 30 ml. Rightfully so, as you would be using more product if you want to have decent coverage.

If you have divine clear skin, then the NARS TM would pass as an everyday makeup combined with high SPF. But if your skin has problem areas you want to cover, you may opt for a medium-full coverage foundation. If you really want to use NARS TM because you just don’t like foundations, you can use a concealer with good coverage to hide problem areas and top it off with NARS TM.

 

I don’t have perfect skin either, but I get to pull off clear skin using NARS TM with the help of a concealer (this is for weekends only when I don’t feel like putting makeup on). At first, I thought I’d get oily skin in an hour because the texture is somewhat creamy that runs a little (remember to shake the bottle before you use it). NARS TM didn’t make my skin oily at all, for some amazing reason. It also adds a little healthy sheen/glow. At least the “radiant” in its name isn’t some gimmick.

[L-R: NARS Creamy Concealer in Custard, NARS Sheer Glow in Stromboli, and NARS TM in St. Moritz]

[L-R: NARS TM in St. Moritz, NARS Sheer Glow in Stromboli, and NARS Creamy Concealer in Custard]

On regular days, my regime is composed of mixing NARS TM with my NARS Sheer Glow foundation. I use 50 parts TM and 50 parts Sheer Glow. I get decent light-medium coverage that looks ABSOLUTELY natural and a natural healthy glow that lasts 6 to 8 hours. It’s really pretty f*cking dreamy *sigh* <3

NARS TM and Sheer Glow are really pricey, but it’s definitely worth it. I’m so in love with it! Using it at this rate, I think I’ll get eight months to one year of use (since I combine the products). If used daily, on its own, I think NARS TM will last between five to seven months. I also love the packaging; I get to control the amount of product that comes out of the tube. Also, is it just me or this tinted moisturizer has some sort of a citrus smell?

For reference, my shade is NC35/Stromboli. Alongside NARS TM and Sheer Glow, I use NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Custard to cover, NARS Loose Powder in Eden to set, and Beauty Blender to apply. These products have been reviewed here in this blog separately.

NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer is priced at around P2,400 here in the Philippines.

2 comments on “NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30 St. Moritz Review, Photos, Swatches

  • This review was so helpful for me! I’m also an NC35/stromboli, so I actually had a chance to see what the TM and foundation would look like side by side before purchasing. Thank you!

  • Leave a Reply

        Food + World + Me

    I like me my adventures. :)

    ommorphia beauty bar

    Just another WordPress.com site

    A Stairway To Fashion

    contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

    Cava With Daisy

    Beauty ramblings, with the occasional fashion and lifestyle post. I love lipstick & food! Trying to follow a positive mantra.

    Say Hello to Gorgeous

    Welcome to the prettiest place on the internet

    The Little Scottish Corner

    A Scottish Beauty blog

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 689 other followers

